When would you prefer to be recognized?


[This is in Response to the Questions and Reflections for August 21, 2007]:

 

Everyone should be recognized for for the things they have done; for we have all had those moments where time stood still just for us, just maybe no one noticed. I don’t think that anyone should be excluded from being remembered. Those who build community gardens should be recognized just as much or perhaps even more than the philanthropist with millions in cash donated, the politician with a track history or the activist who is fighting for what’s right; and even more so the villagers who stand up to the seemingly all powerful oil company should be recognized, the young son who dies for another’s war, and of course our all of our most loved family members.

After I’m gone; I would rather not be forgotten. I am someone who really enjoys the art of being, the time spent creating something, and all of the fruits of labor when truly vested in something. And I really enjoy that when I’m gone, or moved on, that it was me who contributed or created or led the charge or had the idea. So when I’m gone world…please feel free to bask in my glow!

 

 

One thought on “When would you prefer to be recognized?

  1. You don’t have to wait till death, you are recognized now. Love the blogs new look. Keep up the fine work!

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

Leave a Reply

